Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

The development of transportation has made significant improvements in the way that we live. Distances have been shortened due high advances in infrastructure and technology. Being able to live far apart from your beloved one was nearly impossible in past decades; however, nowadays couples can live long miles apart because of the reducing in time when traveling. Personally, I believe that the two major gains with improvement of freighting and transportation systems were the possibility to buy groceries online and the reduction in time in travel.

In the past groceries shopping could take a long time. Most of the working population can only buy groceries on the weekend, resulting in long lines at the cashier. In recent years, there have been a vast improvement in the ways we buy food. Venture capital asset funds injected money in startups with their promise to sell and delivery consumer goods at the same day. At the comfort of your home you can buy your daily dairy and rest assure that they will be delivery at the same day. These companies are using drones to freight our shopping as fast as they can, letting us enjoy our weekends and not spending our time waiting in lines. It is easy, practical and people are loving this convenience.

Another way that the improvement in transportation systems have changed the way we live, in a better way, was the reduction in time between cities. Couples are able to live far apart in distance wise; however, in a relative short time bound. For instance, me and my wife are working in different cities. We are living apart hundred miles away, but we can see each other within an hour drive. If you would travel this same distance fifty years ago or more, it would probably take several hours due the poor road conditions. Husband and wife would not want to live apart, then job search would be a more challenging task. On the contrary, we can be extremely flexible when applying for jobs because of the facility that transportation become.

In summary, improvement in shipping and the development of better vehicles, made our lives much easier. We are able to buy our food at the comfort of our homes without having to wait in line buying groceries. Moreover, even though we need to live apart from our loved ones, with good transportation it is not a hard task.