Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children the best use of time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing thing together that are related to schoolwork

It is indubitably axiomatic that time is of vital importance in the modern world. Although there are a lot of activities which can be done, people are not able to do them due to lack of time. One of the most important duties of parents is to spend time with their children. While some people believe that parents should dedicate their little time to work with their children that related to schoolwork, there are others possess the idea that this time should be spent to have fun playing games or sports. As far as I am concerned, I think the little time of parents should be devoted to entertainment, which is discussed hereunder.

The first reason which should be stated here is that the children need to be taught social behavior inside the family. Through playing different games, parents could show them how to have a good behavior in failure or how to communicate with others as a team, and the children are more likely to repeat this behavior. According to the new finding of a noted psychologist, the children are more receptive to what their parents convey, and most of them imitate what their parents do. On the other hand, if parents just focus their energy and little time to help them on their studies, the children will not have the opportunity to learn the appropriate treatment toward others. As can be seen from the abovementioned facts, the more time parents spend with their children to play different games or sports, the more suitable notion the children will receive.

The other point which deserves some words here is that the children need to spend the time to have fun in order to be successful. When a human in his young age, he or she needs to play games or do sports to withdraw their internal energy. Actually, they spend a lot of time in school and when they reach home, they do not interested to study anymore. After a boring day spending time in a bunch of classes, they want to have fun to gain energy and get refreshed to keep going on their studies. For example, when I was in elementary school, I used to arrive home in the afternoon, which was really exhausting. After taking a short nape, I got up and saw that my parents came back home from work. Instead of asking about my schoolwork, they made me ready to go out with them. We tended to go to a park near our flat, which was really fascinating. This kind of treatment provides a good situation for me to change my mood and get freshened every day. As a result, I could gain very high scores during my elementary school. Had my parents spent their little time to teach me or ask me school-related matters, I would have felt tired and might have failed in my exams.

To sum up, regarding all the aforementioned reasons, I am in consummate accord with the notion that parents should spend their little time to have fun with their children. Not only can they teach their children appropriate manner, but also they can provide a situation for them to be more effective. So, It is better to not bombard our children with a great deal of knowledge and try to be friend with them.