tpo 44 Q2

It is indubitably axiomatic that education is of vital importance in the development of each country, and university professors play an important role in the prosperity of each society. However, there might be some minor or major mistakes during their classes. While there are some people believe that the mistake should be revised spontaneously or do not say anything about the probable issue, there are others holding the idea that it is better to talk to the teacher after the class, As far as I am concerned, I would rather mention the mistake and talk to the teacher after the class. The vital aspects of this behavior are demonstrated a great number of issues, among which feeling better and learning more are of great consequences, which are discussed hereunder.

The first point which should be stated here is that they would keep their confidence. As it is clear, human beings are consistently looking for respect of others, and the teachers also spend most of their time and dedicate all their life to gain this respect. if the students are rude toward their teachers and interrupt their classes, their teacher might feel upset. For example, when I was in the university, we had a professor who taught basic chemistry and also spent a lot of time to provide a useful assignment for us. But, most of the time he mentioned controversial points, and the students tended to correct the mistakes right away. After about 6 months, this interruption culminated in severe arguments which were not friendly. Therefore, the professor felt fruitless and quit his job. Had students talk to him after the class, the professor would have felt being respected.

The other point which deserves some words here is that the students can learn much better. It is possible for the education system to be improved through the interconnection between the students and the teachers. The students can share their ideas with their teachers as well as mention the probable issues of the class and enhance the quality of education. I remember I read somewhere that based on a study, students who give an advice to their teachers are more successful than those who do not say anything. It is mainly because of the fact that if teachers get noticed that there are some mistakes in their teaching, they will more likely to correct their mistake by increasing their knowledge to do their all the best in the class and make the students satisfied. On the other hand, if the students do not say anything, teachers will not be able to know that there are some problems and continue their wrong way. As can be seen from the abovementioned facts, notice the problem after the class has some benefits for the education system.

To sum up, regarding all the aforementioned reasons, I am in consummate accord with the notion that it is better to talk to the teacher about a mistake after the class. Not only is it more respectful toward the teacher, but also it is helpful for students to grasp their courses effectively. It is proposed to neither be indifference nor rude in the classes and talk to the teacher whenever the class has finished.