Some people like to buy and eat their meals at restaurants frequently, while others like to do this at home. Which do you prefer? Why?

There is a great debate whether people like to buy food at restaurant or they prefer cooking meal at home. I believe that cooking meal at home is way better that buying food at a restaurant. In this essay, I will address three potential reasons to support my claim.

First of all, cooking at home provides you quality time to spend with your family members. It really helps to strengthen your bond with your family members. For instance, we always cook meal at our home. It gives me chance to talk about my day with my mother, I tell my father what new things I learnt on the day and he also tells me the how his day went. My grand father teaches us how to make small slices of potatoes and to make new dishes. We held a competition on every weekend to cook the meal and my mother rewards us by giving chocolates. This activity has helped us to know more about each other and has helped us to understand each other more.

Secondly, there are news every now and then that the food served at restaurants are bad and are unpalatable. Similarly, the food cooked at the restaurants contain many chemicals like ajinomoto which are harmful to our health. Likewise, the food served at many places aren't even hot and people often have to eat cold food. For instance, me and my friends went out for dinner on a restaurant, the service was very poor we waited for our food for about half hour. Not only that, the food was cold at contained nails, though the owner apologized but it is clear that the food at restaurant are not eatable often.

Lastly, the ,main reason of people going to eat at restaurant is because it takes a lot of time to prepare meal at home, but with the invention of can food and other dry foods, people can now cook at their own home with less time at effort. On the bright side they also have the chance to spend quality time with their family. Meal prepared at home will neither be expired nor be stale. It will be safer and healthier in the absence of chemicals.

Thus. I feel that cooking meal at home is always more convenient than having your meal at a restaurant.