Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is difficult for teachers to be both popular liked by students and effective in helping students in learning Give reasons and specific examples to support your answer

Many people wonder whether a teacher can be both popular and effective in helping students in learning. In my opinion, in this era a teacher can be both popular among the students and be effective. In this essay I will address three potential reasons to support my claim.

First of all, in this technological advanced era, teachers and students have become very close via social medias. Similarly, schools have also become cautious regarding this matter and try their best to be close with the students. Likewise, the teachers are also using various incentives to make them close towards the students and have succeeded also. For instance, our math teacher was the most popular teacher among the students. He made a really cheerful environment while he was in the classroom. He used to do a small fun segment in the last 15 minutes of our class which was related to formulas on different subject matter. Not only that he was really a fun loving person, when we complained about maths problem he created a group on facebook and helped us,he also organized plans for students birthday. He even used to make decisions on our favor and always supported us. I clearly remember when we were in grade 9 he organized a hiking program and on that program we really got chance to know each other.

Secondly, nowadays as the social media are very popular the teachers are also attracted towards them. Teachers can create a group all the members of the classroom on the whatsapp and help the children in the way they like. Teachers really show their creativity on the classroom, either starting a class with a funny joke, or telling some riddles that create a laugh and a sense of warmth in the classroom.

Lastly, many teachers share their life story with their students which make them feel more closer towards him. Hence, they will also be encouraged to share their problem with teachers and get solution. This connection between the students and teachers really friendly and the teacher will ultimately be popular among the students. And the students always count the hours for their favorite teacher's class.

In conclusion, based on my personal experience I corroborate the statement that a teacher can be both popular and effective in helping students in learning.