Some people prefer to attend that the fairly small class sizes, while others prefer to attend large institutions that have more-lecture style classes with a hundred of students.

School and classroom systems were created and maintained to transfer the accumulated knowledge to students. There are many difference types of learning in college such as study on their own, learning in big lecture, study in limited student class etc. And there are also a big controversy about which is the best style of learning. In my opinion, I prefer to study in small classroom because it brings about more effective learning and could create opportunities to develop their skills.

Firstly, students could study more effective in lessons in small classroom. That’s because there is less distraction, the bigger of class mean the more students and the more students cause to the louder in class. This is an inevitable truth and brings about less concentration in lessons. Although everyone try to keep quiet, with a little noise from everyone could create the distraction. For example, someone drop the pencil in the class plus a little noise from a hundred of keyboards lead to annoy clamor and disrupt to some students focus. Therefore, a number of students should be limit to fair stage for making a superb atmosphere of learning.

Secondly, the smaller class room leads to closer of teacher and students. Teacher might remember the name of the students. This is not only trigger students to be more focus on lessons but also make the bond between teacher and students. For my country, we are high respectation in seniority so we try to be modest with teacher. However, this is a huge barrier between students and teacher. They have always scared to ask the questions, but the bond would destroy that wall and brings about the easier and friendlier. Hence, students could get more benefit and understand the lessons easily.

Finally, small classroom create the effective group activities. For instance, with many people in a big class, there is less responsibility in their works. Students could be responsible for more works in less number of students. What’s more? The effective group activities create the magnificent soft skills such as presentation skills, communication skills etc. due to the fact that there is more interactions between students.

To summarize, there are significant advantages of fair number of students in class. Being a student needs a lot of focus in the lessons. And a great learning condition stems from many reasons, one of that is smaller classroom because of fewer students, closer between teacher and students and creating undeniable group activities.