Some people prefer to live in places that have the same weather or climate all year long. Others like to live in areas where the weather changes several times a year. Which do you prefer? Why?

If I were to choose, I would live in an area with unchanging weather all the year. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I do not need to buy new suitable clothes for different weather conditions. There are many pieces of clothing made of various materials that help your body keep its temperature moderate and feel comfortable in different kinds of weather. For instance, in a hot climate, you should wear lightweight and light-colored clothing, which allows your body to sweat and release heat and moisture. In contrast, it is necessary to wear thick clothes in cold weather in order to keep your body warm. I should have a wide range of clothes suitable for diverse weather conditions in areas with changing climates. On the other hand, when the temperature is constant, I can wear the same outfits all year long, and there is no need to spend my money buying new pieces of clothing.

Secondly, living in an area with the same weather decreases the chance of getting sick. When you spend a lot of time in a specific climate, your body gains the ability to tolerate that condition and acclimate to it. For example, it is hard to live in an extremely cold area, but if you spend a considerable time in places with cold weather, your body become resilient to cold temperature, and it won’t bother you anymore as much as it did before. Consequently, it is unlikely for you to catch a cold or flu. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I got admitted to the university, I had to move to a cold city. I was accustomed to the mild weather of my hometown. Thus, it was tough for me to adapt to that condition and this temperature change made me sick a couple of times in the first month of living there. However, after a year, my body acclimated to that cool environment. I barely caught a cold, which was surprising because I was susceptible to the cold climate before moving.

In conclusion, my preference is to live in an area with constant weather. This is because I do not need to spend my money on different kinds of clothes, and the chances of getting sick will decrease since my body gets used to that condition.