Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Opinions vary widely from person to person, or at different stages of life for any individual, whenever it comes to the topic of whether it’ s better to live in the city. To me, the answer to this question is quite obvious, living in the big city is far more better than living in the countryside. I’ ll cite two reasons to enhance my conclusion.

To begin with, it is no denying the fact that living in the city is much more convenient. Take transportation for example, there’re various means of transportation in the city, such as underground, buses, taxis and so on. On the contrary, some rural areas don’ t even have a road, let alone transportation. In addition, shopping in big city is convenient, too. If you live in some communities that were built on the supermarket, you can just go downstairs to buy your cooking material.

In the second place, in big city, with monitor cameras stalled at everywhere, we citizens’ safety are well secured. Unlike city, countryside regions are not as peace, due to the low average education level. There’re so many cases of rape, rub even collective fight in rural areas. Also, medical situation in villages is not so good, either. Many necessary infrastructures are not accomplished these days in most of our country. For example, my grandpa lives in countryside, I went to visit him when I started my summer vacation last month. I remember a bridge, damage by typhoon, caused a severe traffic jam just in our way. The funny thing is I visited my grandpa before I went to school a month later, the bridge was still broken, this occasion will never happen in a city.

In conclusion, living in the city, in my opinion, is much more convenient, safer and more effective.

I am very content with the life in the big city.Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.