Some people prefer to use their weekends to get ahead by working and studying. Others prefer to use their weekends to rest and relax. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a highly debated issue wether or not using the weekend to get ahead by working and studying, and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. While some people tend to get ahead and work on their weekends, others prefer to use their weekends to relax and rest. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I totally prefer to use my weekends to rest and relax, and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

First of all, our body needs rest to continue. When you work for a long time each day and continue to do that in everyday, your body will start to be exhausted after a while and may affect your health. For example, I remember when I was in the pharmacy college, in my second year there, I used to study everyday even on weekends and I was totally exhausted. Our professors gave us so many essays and works to do. At the end of that year, I was so sick, and I went to the hospital because of that. The doctor there told me that I can't continue to put myself in that stress or my body will become sick permanently. After that year, I started to take a rest from study and have more quiet time. As you could see, our body can't continue to do the work without resting time.

Second, having a rest will help you to do a better job. For instance, When people tend to relax and rest on their weekend, they will able to do a better job on next working day. Otherwise, they will be so tired to keep their tension and concentration on their work day, if they didn't rest. Even though some people work on their weekends to get ahead on their work and study, but preparation ahead is not enough to do the job in the best way. If you went to your job tired from working the day before, you will find yourself doing much more mistakes and will affects directly to your attention and concentration at work.

In conclusion, I believe that people should relax and rest on their weekends. Not only is the body need rest to continue working. But it also helps us to do a better job in our study or work later on. That's why people should take time for themselves and shouldn't push their bodies to do more work especialy on weekends.