Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether computers have made life easier or not. While some people believe that computers have made our life complex and very stressful, I hold the opposite view. I think the advent of computers facilitate our lifestyle and make it very convenient.

To begin with, computers allow people to know the news around the world quickly and accurately. There are many news websites on the internet that enable people to read and get all information they need about any events in the world. For example, the CNN website which is a very famous news channel in the world that deliver the accurate information in fast way to most people, and it categorizes the news in different sections such as sport, arts, and political news. Therefore, most people can get what they need by visiting this website from their computer. However, people in the past were struggling to get the news because they did not have computers. They had to wait the next day to get information because the newspaper came only once in the morning. Also, most of the newspapers were not accurate nor cheap to get, so it was inconvenient to most people to get the news from newspapers.

Adding to the previous point, computers allow people to buy any products through the online market. People can only enter their credit or debit card number on the website and buy what they want. For instance, my nephew used to buy clothes from Amazon website within seconds through his computer. However, people before they had to go outside their home and spent at least five hours in the mall to buy some clothes.

On top of that, computers can be an entertaining device. People can play many free online games on their free times. For example, people can play Clash Royal on their computers without paying any money because there are many free games on the internet. On the other hand, people in the past had to go to some entertaining places in order to have some fun such as Disney Land.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that with arrival of computers, the life becomes much easier than before.