Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think acess to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specfic reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a fact in the past few years, the internet has exploded in terms of size, amount of information, and accessibility.

The usage of the internet encompasses every aspect of day-to-day life with a few examples being Shopping, News, Weather, Live Webcasts and much more. People who used to rely on traditional sources of information like the Radio, Television, Newspapers are now increasingly flocking to the internet or the “Web” as its popularly called.

As more and more people get on the Web, it becomes increasing;ly effective for companies to use the web to reach out for the consumers. This also apes for Advertisers, Marketers, Content Providers, Newsmakers etc to adopt the same strategies. All the information is now available online and when it all adds up there is a wealth of information that is now available whoever seeks to find them. So, I strongly agree with the view that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information much more than what is actually necessary.

Now, providing too much information can also prove to be counter-productive. How does a consumer pick the right information, when there is so much available online? How does he filter to get the data that he needs? Is there a chance that the data he needs have buried somewhere in the middle ? It is highly probable or let me say, this was the case a few years back. So, technically, people were correct when they said too much information also created problems.

Fortunately, Technology finds ways to make it easier to use an innovation over a period of time. In the last few years, internet search engines have been getting smarter everyday. They enable a user to enter a search string and then it searches the internet for the most relevant and appropriate data and presents them to the user, with the results listed in the order of importance.. They also offer the user several options to further filter the provided results, making it easier to zone on the correct data.

In summary, while it is true that there is a lot of not very valuable information on the web which may be counter-productive for the users, there are also means to effectively seek and find the appropriate information, thus providing a great deal of value to people who are looking to learn about a subject, buy the best product for their needs, or any one of many other activities that people need to do nowadays.