Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with?

Undoubtedly, exercise plays significant role in our overall health and no one can deny its influences on people. From my point of view, it should be a required part of every school day because it has countless advantages for students. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, exercise will improve students’ moods. According to the latest researches which were published in well-known journals, students who participate in sport activities regularly are happier than others. In addition, they are less prone to mental disorders such as depression, anxiety, etc. Results of experiments have shown that the rate of heart attacks and obesity are significantly low is students who exercise at least three times a week.

In the second place, exercise will help students memorize information easily. Besides, they can remember concepts and definitions in a more convenient way. In my opinion, participating in sport activities is a good way to reduce academic pressures on students. They can get rid of stress, if they exercise. Scientists believe that some kinds of exercise like swimming and aerobic can help people concentrate and solve challenges quickly. Based on the recent researches, exercise triggers secretion of particular hormones in brain which are responsible for solving problems.

Last but not least, participating in some sports like football and hockey has another advantages for students. They will learn how to cooperate with their friends to achieve their goals. Furthermore, students can learn how to cope with countless difficulties to become winner.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that all students should be required to participate in sport activities like volleyball, basketball and so forth. It has numerous benefits for them such as preventing from physical ailments and other advantages which I outlined above.