Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

As a coin has two sides, it's hard to deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of giving money to beggars. If i were forced to choose, i would definitely say that giving money to beggars is wrong. There are a few reasons why I am of this opinion. I will discuss these reasons in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, our country has countless beggars on the streets that needs to be taken in serious consideration by our government. Giving money to beggars makes them get used to it and be out on the streets every day instead of working to get a job and earn their stipend in order to help themselves and their kin. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Right outside of my college back in the day had several beggars follow me and my peers all the way to our vehicles to get money, they would get money easily from me and the peers. Consequently, they made begging their daily routine and would beg every day outside of the college. Had the government done something to help these beggars to get them job they won't be out on the streets begging.

Secondly, more than adult beggars, children begging on streets are more vulnerable to street crimes. Street crimes in our country is on the rise, giving money to children would put them in risk and would make them stay out in the streets everyday. For instance, I have seen plenty of young children beg on the streets out of colleges, malls, shops. Because of them begging on the streets they come across wrong people that would assault them and put them in a bad state mentally. Young children should be made to go to schools at this age instead of begging on the streets to help their families.

In the light on the above mentioned reason, I have a firm believe that money should not be given to beggars on the streets, Instead, should be encouraged to work for money.