Some people suggest that there should be restrictions on a detailed description of crimes in the newspapers and on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, increasing communciation access like television channel, newspaper and online content ensure the wide spread of the information in less time. Personally, though media plays crucial role in information exchange, I believe that its violent content about any criminal issue should be curtailed as it create similar instances in the future and negatively affect children's pshycology.

First of all, scrutinizing criminal act in the social page can be terrible idea as it instruct other to commit crime again. In fact, criminal use the same protocol as described by the media and might execute it to harm innocent people. For instance, few days ago, I had read the news about the acid attack in the india. The victim was a girl who refused to accept the proposal of the young men of 24 years old. When he was asked why he did so, he replied that he felt humilated and wanted to condescend women by spoiling her looks. However, the case was not first in the india; many times same case was happened earlier and the reasons for the crime was the same. This incidnet only represent how can media news can be misused to inflict criminal act infinetly in the society.

Lastly, showing crime imitation in the televisioin might ruin pshyscology of the children. As the open reach of the media and television, children can be terrified by viewing the violent content in the television. Sometimes, children are unable to handle the act, they might be frightened and be sick. Many television show free show the activities like beheading, countless shot on the person and massive flowing of the blood which can harsh effect in the children's mind.

In conclusion. it strongly believe that showing crime is not the appropriate this is because it not only pursuade criminal but also unnerve the children which can be detrimental to the children.