Some people suggest that using a cleaner energy to protect the environment is better but some people say the traditional energy sources such as coal and oil is less expensive what is your suggestion

The impact that environmental problems have had on our daily life, and society in general, is undeniable. No doubt it will become even greater as the scope of which continues to grow, and as high energy-consuming industries become more and more prevalent, and so inevitable that virtually nobody will be able to ignore it. While some people believe that the traditional energy sources such as coal and oil is an necessary prerequisite for enery supply because of its lower price, a cleaner energy should play more important role if we consider a long term benefit.

First of all, the traditional sources is not really cheap as it looks like if we combine the cost of obtaining with the consequences. Recently, we often notice some news about marine pollution caused by oil leakage, air pollution in developing countries, greenhouse effect caused by burning fossil fuels, and the list will go on. Unlike the process of consuming coal and oil by simply burning them, our society have to spend tremendously numerous time and money to cope with these deleterious effects. Therefore, not merely is there the cost of acquiring the traditional sources and the cost of handling the side effects should be calculated as well. Thus, the tradional sources could not be cheaper than cleaner energy.

Additionally, the tradtional energy sources cannot support the development of our society for a long time. Some cutting-edge researches reveal that the remaining oil in the earth could only be exploited for two or three decades. Obviously, it is necessary to switch from oil and coal to other energy sources which can help a sustainable development. Considering the cost of acquisition and the impact on environment, clean energy, such as nuclear energy, wind energy and solar energy, is one of the most suitable kind of energy to replace fossil fuel among a large range of potential energy. And this kind of clean energy could be supposed as unlimited in the earth.

Finally, we have no definite evidence to say that human beings can adapt to an environment filled with pollution, but it is absolutely true that a better environment could help us live better. Clean energy allows us confidence to keep away from pollution and protect the cherished earth. In brief, using a cleaner energy to protect the environment is better than the traditional energy sources which seems like less expensive.