Some people think that the automobile has improved modern life. Others think that the automobile has caused serious problems. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Automobile has increase quality of modern life and has given many benefits to modern humankind in recent years. I explain my opinion in following reasons:

In first place in order to develop societies there are some requirements which automobile is one of them. Automobile is vital for transportation system in every society as a key factor in development stage. Transportation system includes public transportation system like bus or taxi and distribution system of goods and products. Both are necessary elements of a modern civilized society which increase the quality of life. Distribution of products can help businesses to provide their goods to people and this can help in answering a nation's demand.

Second the automobile helps people to navigate more in country's boundaries or beyond them. This resulted in improving tourism industry and related business. So people can meet and roam in many regions taking automobile advantages. In addition automobile causes sharing culture, art, religions and the other aspects of a nation between many people. For example many people have trip in year by own cars or rental cars for driving’s fun and the other aspect of travelling by car.

On the other hand, automobile industry is a significant part in manufacturing sector in many countries. It produces many job opportunities and has major role in GDP share of an economy. Automobile is an industry with various direct and indirect jobs like sales support, car repairs, car wash, sound systems, insurance and so on that can make it an undeniable industry in governments. Even if this industry does not exist in a country the indirect jobs will make automobile serious for policy makers in many governments. For example General Motors’ bankrupt in economic crisis made a major problem for government in those days that urged senators to help financially in order to save this company. A weird activity conducted by a government just for an exceptional company because of its importance and major role in macroeconomics.

In conclusion automobile has improves modern life in recent years and will enhance the quality of this life in future years with its effect on economy, various industries and life styles.