Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

Upon the above question, different people have different opinions based on their emotions, educations, cultures and so forth. From my point of view, developing farmlands, housing and industry are more significant than protecting endangered animals. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, food shortage is an important problem not only in my country, but also in all over the world. Undoubtedly, we will not survive without food and food production is a major issue in countries with limited resources. In my opinion, governments should cut down trees, destroy animal habitats and convert forests to farmlands because population growth is really high. Farmers should grow various plants like wheat, rice and corn because they have essential elements for our growth. In addition, they can sell corn to companies where they can produce ethanol (a good alternative to gasoline) from it.

In the second place, people need houses and I think after water and food, a good shelter is the most important need of humankind. For example in my country, most people live in small rented apartments and they have to move from one place to another. I believe that, if we have enough houses or apartments in my country, housing problem will be eliminated.

Last but not least, using lands for building new factories and developing industry has positive effects on our economy. For instance, establishing factories will bring countless job opportunities and the rate of unemployment will be reduced significantly. Currently, many products are imported to my country from foreign countries and I think making goods inside my country will save money.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be concluded that saving land for endangered animals is not an important issue and governments should use lands to develop farmlands, industry and building new apartments for people based on the arguments which I outlined above.