Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As human population is increasing dramatically day by day, requirements of mankind are increasing too. We need more food, occupation, technologies to live and improve further. As a result people need more land areas to satisfy their requirements. In my point of view, I disagree with those people who think that human needs are more important than those animals facing extinctions. I feel this way for two main reasons including mankind is not the only species on the earth and every creatures on the earth have an equal rights and have its own role in order to keep the balance of this planet.

First and foremost, aforementioned we are not the only organisms on this planet and we have to share the land for every species especially with those endangered animals such as, Panda, Tasmania and Orangutan. The green planet has thousands of species and all of them have an equal share to live here freely. If people use all of the lands only for our requirement to live in today’s society, it would be act of unfairness and discrimination. As a result, surviving in this harsh reality will be impossible for some species. To conclude, we have to respect and give them to evolve by following the natural law.

Secondly, every species including human being, insects, animals, and plants have their own precious space that cannot be replaced by any other species and they has their own influence that remains the earth unique. Assume that, if one species of insects like round worm would disappear completely then the animals that hunt them for example, birds cannot survive and it would likely to have an impact on other animals that relates with birds. Furthermore, if mankind keep stealing land and doing harmful things to another species in order to satisfy themselves, we might face our karma which can be represented as famine, natural phenomenon, and fatal disease than can be created by the extinction of one species as a result.

To conclude, I believe that there should be place to live for animals especially animals at risk such as Panda, Tasmania from Australia, Orangutan, and African hyenas. Human beings have to be respectful for every organism because everything on the earth created with their own meaning. Also, animals, people, insects and plants are the factors to maintain sustainable life on the earth.