Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals.

Many people believe that human must prefer using lands for farmland, housing and industry instead of maintaining this land for endangered animals. This idea is actually so vulnerable to opposition since human beings have been struggling with the outcome of more construction, more industry for a significant time and nature is about to overwhelm us. We must consider once again to increase the size of existing industry and housings particularly while we are defending ourselves against nature.

In general whether we believe or not “more building” will cause “more pollution”. Every day we read another new about global warming and climate changes as a result of it. We are forced to fear but we also know that we cannot do anything to protect this world alone and this horror story is being extended continuously. People who believe that the human necessitate more of the grey colour, which in my opinion symbolises the colour of construction are also not aware of the situation of today’s contemporary cities. People living in mentioned cities are facing a great danger, they are breathing a polluted air due to the high emission levels and the proportion of lung cancer is increasing dramatically. Moreover they take shower with contaminated water resources which is another reason of diseases. Therefore opening our lands to these valuable species might be considered as a protection of human kind.

In addition to this each animal has a position in the food chain so we must accept that all species in our world have been created as per this rule. Unfortunately the human beings are the only specie who threatens this great balance. We are consuming all resources and damaging the environment while we are not contributing in any manner. Moreover the extinction of specie means a great danger for our world. Could you think the absence of zebras in Africa deserts, what might be the result, how could lions, tigers feed themselves? Just think for a second what whales would do if there were not enough fishes to eat in the seas. The existence of each specie means a lot for our world since the contrary might result with enchaining extinction.

Consequently we certainly have enough buildings, industry, farm lands. Besides we are not the only owners of the world we are living, we must share it with other animals; and we must prevent them from extinction no matter what we pay. Our world has reached a point of decision and we are all responsible of it and if we act at the moment we can still save it.