Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals.

Many people believe that humans should prefer using lands for farmland, housing and industry instead of maintaining this land for endangered animals. This idea is actually so vulnerable to opposition since human beings struggle with deforestation and desertification for long time and nature is about to overwhelm us. Therefore I believe that we must question expanding the current size of industrial and housing areas once more while we are fighting against natural disasters.

In general whether we believe or not more building will cause more pollution, every day we read something new about global warming and climate change. Meanwhile, we fear but, unfortunately do not know how to cope with the problem and this horror story has been growing continuously. People who support the urbanization are not still aware of the problems caused by this rapid expansion of buildings. Today people living in big cities face a great danger. Air pollution due to the high emission levels and increasing commission of fossil fuels are one of those problems and causes lung cancer widely. People take shower with contaminated water, and this also results in serious diseases. Therefore preserving our land for the endangered animals will not only give them a chance to survive but will also increase the quality of life for humans.

In addition to this each animal has an important mission in the food chain and natural balance. We have to accept that all species in our world have been created as per this rule. Unfortunately human beings are the only species who threatens this great balance. We are depleting all our resources and damaging the environment while we are not in any effort to improve it. Moreover the extinction of species poses a great risk for our world. Could you think the absence of zebras in the Africa deserts, and what sort of problems would it lead to? How could lions, tigers feed themselves? Just think for a second what whales would do if there were not enough fishes to eat in the seas. The existence of each specie means a lot for our world since the contrary might result with enchaining extinction.

Consequently we certainly have enough buildings, industry, farm lands. Besides we are not the only owners of the world we are living, we must share it with other animals; and we must prevent them from extinction no matter what we pay. Our world has reached a point of decision and we are all responsible of it and if we act at the moment we can still save it.