Some people think that success is most important in their life. Others think that it’s more important to be happy when they fail. Which idea do you agree with and why?

It is an incontrovertible fact that success and failure cannot be separate from each other. Although some people think that there are few thing more important than success in life, I believe otherwise. I am of the opinion that optimism and happiness after failure are much more beneficial for us for two main reasons which are elaborated below.

To begin with, there is a belief among most people that failure is nothing but weakness, which is utterly wrong. Needless to say, there is a lesson in every failure and mistake for individuals who have deep perspective. Although some people ignore the value of a failure with constructive lessons, I believe failure means "Latent triumph." To illustrate this, I would like to mention Edison's famous quote about inventing the light bulb: "I haven't failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work." Therefore, so far-reaching is the definition of success that every risk, mistake, and failure can be a latent triumph. If we do not happy because of discovering a way which does not end to a breakthrough, and do not take the blessing of this finding for granted, how will be able to keep our motivation up to continue the path of reaching success? Indeed, having made quite a few mistakes during life, and having learned their lessons having indescribable value, people could have discovered such a useful thing.

Additionally, failure is an inseparable part of human race's life. With this in mind, hardly can be guaranteed that a person will not face with failures during his or her childhood to adulthood. Accordingly, individuals should accept that they are supposed to encounter with ups and downs during life, and thus they should be able to tolerate them by being happy and optimistic. One of my friends, for instance, having a serious monetary issue and lived in a poor family but had a big dream in his mind--accepting in a well-known university. Having withstood many hard situations, and having failed after many attempts, by the virtue of optimism and passionate in the face of problems, he reached to his "Golden-dream." Consequently, it is crystal clear that happiness, and keeping spirit how is of great influence in a person's success and prosperity.

In the light of these crucial reasons, I strictly believe that human should change their opinion about failures. Individuals should tattoo in their mind that failure not only can pave the way toward big success but also can help us be strong and go not give up our dreams and hopes.