Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The truth that education plays a vital role in our life is an undeniable fact. Education can enhance our lifestyle in many ways. The more we know, the better we live. While some prefer to study on their own, I think that learning with a teacher is superior. In what follows, I will delineate my reasons.

To commence, teachers can teach us more effectively due to their high level of knowledge and experience. A well-known and knowledgeable teacher can take you miles ahead in life. Due to years of teaching and dealing with various students and academic projects, they know so many sources and materials to study. If you need assistance in your reading materials or intend to learn more about a topic, they can provide you with the best recommendations. Moreover, they have tried so many distinct teaching methods; hence, when you make a query, they quickly realize the issue and propose the best learning method that works best for you. This would have a significant effect in your school performance. What’s more, since teachers have practical knowledge and field experience, they can contribute various perspectives to a problem. With this vast range of ideas and viewpoints about a topic, the students could come up with innovative ideas, which the result is beneficial for both the student and the teachers.

Besides the previously mentioned points, with the aid of teachers the students can study and prosper faster. The teacher can point the best learning method to pace up the learning process. In addition, sometimes the students do not know how to study or from where to start? For example, during my mathematics course, I failed to attend some of my classes because of a family issue. Afterwards, when I started to prepare myself for the final exam, I had so many materials to read and I was completely confused about where to start. My teacher guided me through this problem and I managed to get a good score in the final test. Furthermore, in some scenarios the topic is too obscure or difficult that the students won’t be able to grasp the information. Likewise, in some other situation the student might misunderstand the concepts without being aware of it. A teacher is essential in such cases. Add to the point, a teacher could encourage the students by giving them feedback. When the students know that they are doing well, they will be boosted. On the other hand, when they do not study well, a constructive criticism from the teacher could entirely change the situation.

All in all, learning from a teacher serves a useful purpose. As I discussed in the previous paragraphs, teachers can improve the student’s efficiency and assist them to learn and improve faster. Let’s face it, what could be better than that?