Some school require children(5-11岁) to work together instead of working on their own during most of their learning process, do you agree or disagree that is the best way to teach children?

I agree with young children, more specifically, primary school children, should work as a team to learn. Young children rely on having fun to study while teamwork builds up kids’ own relationships and personalities, these are beneficial for the children for their future studies and social skills.

Young children came to school with hearts full of curiosity. What teacher should do is not only delivering the knowledge to these new burn lamb, but also make the teaching process more attracting to them. As the teacher team up a group of students, they would make the study more fun such as having a little discussing time on the lesson they just learned, or having fun by doing projects and daily assignments together. This process is very important for kids when they are absorbing new context they had never known about. When I was in primary school, my literature teacher would put four desks together and let us have a face to face discussion on the article we just read about, and answer questions. All my teammates were trying to show how good their ideas are, I was not an exception for that. The more we team up, the more we learn, and also the closer we get to each other.

During primary school time, many people had struggled with how to make a friend. Kids were usually too shy to speak out their wish of making friends. Group work is an official chance for them. While they talking about the lecture or working on their projects, they also get to know each other well. Socialization at a young age help kids to build their own confidence in communicating with others when they grow up. Friends are also the motivation of coming to school and get good grades on their own academic performance, because their friends can bring them a sense of competing. When they grow up they can place themselves at a demonstrate position in their own works and families.

People might give an opposite opinion, such as kids can distract each other if they team up, but it seems to be superficial by concerning this problem. Learning to not be distracted is also a skill that can be obtained at teamwork. For example, if the project is due tomorrow, and what the kids had done was playing around only, and they would get a bad mark on it and might be punished by the teacher. After this, they would know how to be self-disciplined and accomplish the work efficiently.

Kids need to learn a lot of things at school, and teamwork can provide the most efficient and beneficial help to them.