Some people believe that video games could inspire young students1 interest and make their study more efficient rather than distracting them and a waste of time, so young students should be allowed to play video games

Entertainment, the foundation of a satisfying life, has aroused heated discussions and even debates over whether students should be allowed to play video games. Playing video games,in many people’s opinion,could inspire young students’ interest and benefit their academic learning. On the contrary to these people’s view is my perspective that young students shouldn’t be allowed to play video games.

What must be prioritized is that appreciating scientific movies can place young students as beneficiaries rather than playing video games. Initially, it is scientific movies that will stimulate students’ interest about knowledge,not playing video games. Specifically, only via watching scientific movies can student have passion for more exciting knowledge. Additionally, never should we ignore the fact that scientific movies can convey a lot of academic knowledge to students which can’t be learned in the class and video games. To be more specific, the more scientific movies students appreciate, the more knowledge they will obtain. Among numerous scientific movies is the one called The Martian. Not only can arise people’s passion for astronomy,but also plenty of knowledge about Mars can be attained by students. How can playing video games offer these diverse knowledge in a vivid way?

What is equally worth discussing is that playing video games will distract young students from academic learning and waste lots of time. To begin with,if students pay more attention to playing video games, they can’t concentrate on their study. To explain further, it is easily for students to be so addicted to video games that they don^ have any enthusiasm for academic knowledge. Moreover, playing video games usually waste too much time for students, which will hamper their academic performance. In detail, if students allocate too much time to playing video games, they won’t have enough time to finish assignment,which will impair their academic ability. A recent research conducted by Harvard University, aiming to investigate the effect of playing video games, concludes that playing video games will undermine students5 efficiency. According to an interviewee, if he distributed too much time to playing video games,he wouldn’t have the excellent performance in his academic filed.

Scientific movies, the significant ingredient of a superb life, offer young students approaches to acquire diversified knowledge with great enthusiasm, as illustrated in the example of The Martian. Playing video games,the obstacle of a supreme life, wastes plenty of student’s time and lower their efficiency, as exemplified by the research conducted by Harvard University. In conclude,only by forbidding young students from playing video games, they can benefit a lot.