It is obvious that the education of young children plays a crucial role in their life because of the fact that it directly affects their training in the next steps when they will become grown up. Therefore, it is essential that schools pay careful attention to educating these children at this age. They adopt various approaches to improve their education such as using video games. However, I strongly believe that this method does not work effectively; but it will have negative effects including being distracting or time wasting. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

To begin with, I believe that using video games for increasing students' interest in learning will cause their attention towards to the lessons to be distracted. Because children only use these games for pleasure and fun, they will not give enough attention to their studies. As a result, it will not have positive influences on their education. Instead, they can employ other useful ways to achieve this goal. They can use appealing devices to attract their attention and to teach them the lessons efficiently. For instance, when I was a child studying at primary school, our teacher applied different maps and instructional videos to teach us geography. Thus, I would never forget the name of the countries and their capital and also other issues. If they used game videos, they would not allow us to concentrate on their studies.

Moreover, I believe that it is better for children to spend their time learning beneficial materials in schools rather than watching video games. As a matter of fact, these methods only will waste their time, whereas, they can use their talents and abilities effectively during school time. In other words, children can watch these videos at their home, and it is better for them to watch other instructional videos which will help them to learn lessons better. For instance, my brother studied in an elementary school different from me. He and his classmates spent a large amount of their time watching video games; hence, their studying efficiency would be reduced and they could not get good grades. Consequently, the schools decided to change its method and they started to use educational videos instead of game videos to enhance children' education.

To sum up, according to the points and examples mentioned above, using video games will distract children's attention from the lessons and also it will waste their time. It is much beneficial to use other techniques to increase their interest in learning.