Some students like to listen to music while they are studying. Other prefers a very quiet atmosphere for their studies. Which do you prefer?

Studying while listening music is not help us to concentrate on what we are studying though; I prefer a very quiet atmosphere during my study time. And studying in quiet atmosphere and less disturbing atmosphere is having its own benefits.

Firstly, when we are studying means we are learning something, we are gaining a knowledge from some source. When we are studying, focusing on particularly on that thing is very important. And if we didn’t do that, there are possibilities that, we can remember that thing for so long. Same thing is happened with the listening music while studying. The rhythm or sound and lyrics distract or our mind. And when we try to read something, we can not do focused on it. On the other hand, study at quite atmosphere helps us to concentrate and we can remember things for a long time. Also, it helps to learn quickly because we are more focused.

Secondly, I think when we listen music and try to find solution for example math problem, sometimes may be the problem is easy to solve but we couldn’t find the solution very easily and it turns into the frustration and irritation. From this we can says that, doing two things at the same time which will ended like frustration or mental disturbance. Some students also complete their assignments and writing work while listening music. We all know that writing is best exercise to learn something, but that students would not remember the things after their writing. And the reason is they were not focused at whatever they are writing. But In the case of writing in quite atmosphere helps them to understand what they are writing also; they may remember this.

Finally, I think the habit of listing music while studying would not help us in any way. Because, we all know that if we want to complete the any work, we need to focused on it fully, and when it comes with the study or leaning something, we to focused for 200%. However, quite atmosphere gives us all possible comfort to focused fully.

Hence, Studying in quite atmosphere is helps us to concentrate more with less mental disturbance, but on the other hand, studying while listening music contradict this fact and left us with disturb mind.