Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make a new friend.

“Old is gold” says an old proverb. Many people have different beliefs about making a new friend. In my opinion it is important to keep our old friends. I feel in this way for two reasons which I explore in following paragraph.

First of all, in my view old friends gives us more comfort. We had a bond with them for so long So, we can share everything with them. They understand us better because they spend a plenty of time with us. But, making a bonding and having a comfort with new friends will not work always. My personal experience is great example of this, when I went to my college, I left all my school friends, I make new friends in college, but over a time I feel that, I am not very much comfortable with them, like I was with my school friends. Also, I and my new friend not having the pure bonding. For this reason, I felt that I don’t need to make new friend. Because for me it is difficult to create the same kind of comfort.

Secondly, I think, we have this tuning with our old friend, we share with them everything. Also, they understand us very well and they know how to support us in different situation and how to motivate us in failure. I want share my experience where I can explain my point, once I got stuck in situation where I can’t find the solution and I was not able to decide what is good for me. At that time, I ask for an advice to my college friend, but from him I did not get a proper solution. So, I decided to ask my old friend and he explain me everything and also, he explains the consequences and help me to come out through that problem. Moreover, we can’t set a proper tuning with new friends same as old one. Its certainly clear to see why I felt that having an old friend is good for us.

In conclusion, having an old friend gives us comfort, pure bond. Also, they understand us better than new friend. We can’t create same bonding with new friend.