Some students prefer classes with open discussion between the students and professor and almost no lecture other students prefer classes with lectures and almost no discussions. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answere.

The time in university is the most important period in our lives because this time we learn about lots of new thinks. Some may think that it is better to have classes with open discussion and almost no lecture. Other may disagree, they prefer classes with classes with lectures and almost no discussion. In my opinion, classes with discussion are better.

First, Classses with open discussion between the students and professor are advantages for the students because they learn how to interact with their fellow students. Doubtlessly such interaction between the students and professor will help you to broden your mind and learn new thinks. All in all this will help you to enrich your personality. For instance, one year ago, during my university at the ganpat university in India there was a lecture of history class with open discussion and almost no lecture. On one day we spoke about muslim traditions and one of my friend Ali born in Turkey. Consequently, he was able to tell us a lot about Muslim religion. This helped me to understand my mindsets. As a results, i knew that why they not allowed to eat a pork. As you can see, open discussion in class are really important to broaden horizon and help you to better understand people.

Second, Open discussion in class will help you to improve certain kind of skills in order to become a independent speaker and thinker. For instance, in the past, I was really afraid of speaking in front of many people. However, this history class with open discussion was helpful for me insofar as i learn how to speak in front of other. In orderd to get good score, we were forced to participate in the discussion. Therefore, i overcame my anxiety and tried to speak in front of many people that is much easier than expected. I did not miss the professor's lecture.

All in all, though some may oppose my opinion, it is clear that classes with open discussion and almost no lecture are preferable because the interaction with other students will broaden your mind and due to the fact you will become better speaker and thinker.