Some students prefer to study alone Others prefer to study with a group of students Which do you prefer Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people believe that the studying alone is the best way to focus on their studies. However, in my opinion, studying with others is more helpful because it is a improved studying method and also can motivate students to study harder.

To begin with, studying in a group is a progressed studying method compared to studying alone. By teaching each other, students can develop their ability to find the essential parts of the subject. This ability from group studying can significantly increase students’ academic achivements. A study which is conducted in Seoul National University supports this opinion. In the study, researchers gathered and evaluated the academical score of students who applied to the Korean SAT in 2019. After several examinations, they figured out that the students who had studied with their friends showed much higher scores than the students who had studied alone. This research shows that studying in a group is a more effective way than studying alone to understand the subjects and get higher score in the Korean SAT.

On top of that, having a rival is a good aspect of studying in a group. For most students, having a rival is a motivation to study harder. This results in the better consequences to both rivals and the students. To be specific, when I was in my high-school years, I usually studied at library till late nights. When I became a senior, I studied enthusiacally to get a good score in the Korean SAT. One of my friends joined my night studies from the january 2014, which we had ten months left until the test. Since then, we became each others’ rival and tried to stay longer as much as we could. By watching my rivals’ studying, I was motivated by him and focused to my studies deeper than before. As a result of ten-months of rival relationship, we both got great scores and suceed to enter the universities we wanted to go.

To sum up, studying in a group is beneficial because it is the more progressed way to study and can motivate students to study harder. In this regard, I strongly insist that the studying in a group is more beneficial than studying alone.