My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparent experienced when they were young.

Some people believe that people recently spend excessive time on their personal pleasure. Others say that the people spend enough time on their duties and obligations. I agree with the former with two elaborated reasons.

First, technology development makes people hard to focus on their professions. Especially, smart phone is a main component of an interruption. Numerous enjoyment in the internet can easily be shown to the people through smartphone. Therefore, people today are suffered from unavoidable overdoses of smartphone which decrease their productivities and creativities. Smartphone also make people not to focus on their tasks and jobs. For example, when I was in military as an army officer, one of my junior officers is seriously obsessed with his social media. Even during training drill, he cannot turn his phone off. I warned him several times that his focusing problem might arise negative accidents. However, he kept using his phone if he cannot find me around him. One day in 2019, there was a convoy mission which our troop have to protect a few car with important cargos and high rank officers. In that mission, the junior officer I mentioned kept watch his smartphone until the mission was finished. After that mission, the commander eventually realized that he watched his phone during convoy and started to criticize him in front of every people of our troop. As a result, he was transferred to inferior troop.

Second, in capitalism society, a lack of hope stimulates people to follow only their enjoyments. In these days, people barely buy their own house without economical supports from band and their parents. Getting a job become also difficult compared to twenty years ago and this phenomenon will continue and may become worse. Therefore, people today do not give many interests to their duties and obligations. Instead of those, they focus on daily enjoyments such as Bitcoin or sports gambling. In other words, people focus in their own living and making money without tremendous effort instead of their duties. To be specific, from a few years ago, Bitcoin syndrome hits everywhere of the globe. Young people can easily multiply their money without hard working and difficult studying. This process of making money is dangerous as illegal drugs. For example, in China, there was a parent who forgot to feed their baby doing Bitcoin for three days in a row. The baby was suffered starving which eventually made him dead.

In conclusion, duties and obligations cannot get many interests from people compared to former days. People use too much time for their enjoyments such as smartphone and Bitcoin. Therefore, people should reduce their focusing on the enjoyment and give more attention to their duties.