Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study in a group. Which do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the competitive environment of the school, studying requires considerable time and effort, and studying with my classmates can make me study more efficiently and less stressfully. Hence, I am fond of studying in a group.

First, I can discuss with my classmates when confronting academic difficulties. When studying math, sometimes I am confused by an equation. If I can't figure out the meaning of it, the derivations that follow are also confusing. When studying alone, I am stuck in a troublesome situation. Conversely, studying in a group, I can seek help from my classmates, thus overcoming the obstacle. On the other hand, when my classmates encounter some problems, we can also discuss them. Hence, the discussion facilitates my understanding of the material in a form that I have never thought of before.

Second, when studying gets boring, we can encourage each other and keep going. Frequently, when I am preparing for the final exam, the studying process is tiring and laborious, leaving me depressed and even frustrated. In this situation of a low ebb, I can talk to my classmates. In essence, the conversation may not be related to the homework or the exam, but a video I recently watched or a joke I recently heard. In sharing our fascinating experiences, I can soothe my mood and continue to overcome the seemingly insurmountable challenges ahead. Therefore, studying in a group can boost my morale.

However, while I benefit a lot from studying in a group, choosing suitable people to study with is of paramount importance. If I work with the wrong people, we can't discuss, or worse still, they may reduce my studying efficiency. For instance, if the surrounding people are chatting all the time, they will distract me. On the other hand, if we work on different subjects, we can't share our opinions when encountering difficulties. Therefore, when I prepare for an upcoming exam, I often choose classmates in the same class. In this way, we can reap the benefits of collective studying better.

To summarize, I prefer studying in a group to studying alone since we can encourage each other and discuss together. Although choosing the right people is essential in a group study, learning with my classmates is my preference.