Some universities require students to take classes in many objects. Other universities require students to specialize in one object. Which is better

Annually, many students are graduating with different knowledge about their majors from universities throughout the world. The policies of universities forced students to do an exact program adopted by the educational committee of universities. No one can deny that programs are adjusted without any modification. Nowadays, universities usually adopted two methods for students to take classes first: taking various objects second: focusing on one object. There is a controversial question raises that about which of programs is better? In my opinion, I subscribe the first notion and will explain my reasons hereunder.

First and foremost, with the progressing technology, people need more information about life, also they should know the wide range of knowledge about their career to figure out their difficulties whether they confront with little familiar problems. With this policy, students can learn various objects and be informed about all matter about their major. On the other hand, the second policy says that students have to learn certain material, thus they are sophisticated in the specific branch of science but in another related area they have insufficient knowledge. Presumably, they will cope with some issues in their career, because comprehensive information about a profession is very practical for everyone.

Secondly, everyone has a special talent and interest flourishes in the suitable context. When compelling that students are educated in the wide range objects, universities provide the best contexts to allow that students recognize their orientation. Additionally, this approach helps that students would continue their major in high-level academic, such as master or doctorate degree with high efficiency. On the contrary, another viewpoint can lead to their talents not detected with any program, and even their interests are suppressed because they have not any opportunities. As the standpoint of statistic about Asian universities shows that students graduating with the first educational program are very satisfactory in their career because they work in the interesting context without any mandatory act.

In summary, universities strive to adopt the best education programs for their students; however, I think that first policy is better because not only students have wide range information about their major, but also they have a lot of chances for finding their interest for paving the way for flourishing.