Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer?

Throughout the humankind’s history, people make attempts to perform work to make money, supplying needs, such as foods, accommodation, clothes and so forth. Nowadays, people are working in various companies to earn money. A controversial question raises in this issue that which company is better for employees? Some people prefer to work for a large company has more job opportunities. On the contrary, some people prefer to work for a small company has a friendly atmosphere. In my opinion. I firmly subscribe the first notion and explain my reasons hereunder.

First and foremost, during his or her life, everyone wants to have a suitable social position in his or her community. Actually, that everyone’s desire is fulfilled requires an appropriate context to flourish their abilities, hence a large company, which have the wide range of job position, provide people and their abilities corresponded with these opportunities. Additionally, a person working in a large company who makes high efforts to reach the best career position. On the other hand, in a small company, many of job positions are divided into boss’s relationship rather than into people who are qualified their abilities by right standards. As a result, an employee should work for a large company because there has a lot of chances, job opportunities, to satisfy one’s wish.

Secondly, nowadays, the most people are trying to invest their energy, money, and attempts in a context which has the much better chance of getting more benefits. The People working for a large company have a chance to reach more profit from this situation. As the popularity of a large company makes more sale products than a small company, the people working for a large company might earn some profits from the prosperity of their company. As statistically economic standpoint of Asian countries shows that people working in a large company a higher income than a small company. Most of the small companies, which try to survive when competing with large companies, must pay their employees the least wage to supply their expense. Thus, the large company can support their employees with substantial revenue to compensate the low income of workers to provide better lives for them.

In summary, people working in a small company are much happier because of a friendly atmosphere, but they are deprived of not only reaching the best career position which is their wish, but also having a higher income than people working for a large company. Who can ignore all benefits and work for a small company?