At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, and students are almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why?

In recent decades, a large proportion of universities have been attempting to let students get involve in decision-making process. There is a controversial issue in regard to whether or not university should hire experts to make important decision. Although numerous students contend that this policy helps them to have more participation in the activities intensively related to their day-to-day life, I, to a great extent, take the opposite perspective, and I believe that students have the right to determine most influential changes which affect their life directly. My reasons are manifold, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that nobody is more aware of matters related to students living in campus. Although at first blush, it seems that experts and other authorities possess a great deal of information to solve the possible problems, it is implausible that they know all difficulties students face. As a matter of fact, people who spend a large percentage of their time in university and dormitory can easily distinguish the most crusial problems each of which influences the student's life. In addition to the fact that students encounter myriad problems by themselves, they enjoy a close relationship with other students, so they are quickly informed about the newest problematic issues. For instance, experts do not pay time sitting in cafeteria as much as students since they mostly are in their office, and they try to make a plan about how to spend the budget. Hence, utilizing students' viewpoints, university can find any deficiency in cafeteria

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, hiring some experts in order to helping the university costs a lot. In other words, it is a waste of money, on the ground that almost all matters can be solved by the students and authorities. For this reason, there is no need to allocate a portion of budget for this expense. Moreover, they can allot money, which is saved with neglecting the experts, on facilitating different parts of campus. For example, a majority of students are jobless, and they are looking for some part-time job. Therefore, if university asks them to make contribution in making decisions as a kind of job, they would have the opportunity to be paid some money. Furthermore, since they are not expert, university do not have to spend some much; and consequently, both take advantage of this situation.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that students can decide whatever is necessary for their campus life. Not only does it more economical, but it also contributes to a better understanding of students' daily problems. Overall, the best approach is asking students' point of view for resolving the most challenges in university.