You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club. Do you agree or disagree that a person’s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for?

Use reasons and examples to support your position.

In the course of history, a plethora of people have be voted for getting different positions, some of which were as important as a king and some have been less significant. Among a wide variety of qualities regarded for an appropriate leader, honesty is one of the most prevalent ones. It is a controversial issue surrounding whether honesty is the most deciding factor based on which individuals can select their leader. Personally, I, to a great extent, hole the opinion that if I want to vote for a leader, either for student organization of for a club, I would not consider honesty the essential one. The most outstanding reasons are substantiated in the following paragraphs in detail.

To commence with, it is a cumbersome task to distinguish who is brutally honest, especially in the society in which a myriads of people lie in order to reach their goal. In facts, pretending to be honest, individuals going to grasp a position. For this reason, it may be truly perplexing and time-consuming to notice who is a honest, royal person. To shed more light on this issue, consider students going to vote for a leader for an organization in university; they know possible candidate for less than four years, and more precisely they are familiar with candidates two years in average. Therefore, a lot of students, especially freshmen, are not able to determine who is loyal and faithful the most, on the grounds that they merely have some limited information about other ones. Consequently, they cannot consider just honesty the most determining factor to vote for somebody in an election. Hence, human beings should not regard honesty as the main parameter in evaluating one's personality.

The second exquisite point to be mentioned is that there are many other factor that human beings should not turn a blind eye to them, including knowledge, experience, talent, and so forth. Therefore, people should assess one's quality based on various traits playing pivotal role is being a competent leader. For a tangible example, consider a person who is frank, and students are sure about this fact. Selecting him as their leader, he remains honest as well. But he is lack of valuable experience which is necessary for a team leader to guide the group. Therefore, after some time the members will face difficulties. For instance, he cannot allocated enough budget for the most considerable matters due to the fact he is not knowledgeable and experienced.

To some up, considering aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that a person should not just focus on honesty for choosing a leader or manager. Not only is honesty arduous to be validate and testified, but there are also several parameters which are as crucial as loyalty. Overall, it is highly recommended to consider different aspects and characteristics in order to opt the best leader.