You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club Do you agree or disagree that a person s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for Use reasons and examples to support your position

An organization is nothing without its leaders. To select the best leader we should attend many factors, such as honesty, experience, and the motivation of the candidate. Although all of these are important to consider in selecting the leader, but in my opinion the most important factor is honesty. Since a leader should distribute responsibilities and jobs, and set goals, it is essential to choose a person who is reliable and trustful.

Honesty plays an important role in making decisions about a project and task distributions, and dishonesty can put the organization in many problems. For instance, if a leader is an untruthful person, he/she would assign someone close to himself, sometimes a friend to a key position, while that person has no experience to make accurate decisions and supervise other employees. In a nut shell, the leader can improve or make worse the organization by selecting other leaders.

As goal setting of the student organization is one of the major duty of the leader, so he should be a truthful person who set the goals according to the needs of all the students. He should not consider his benefits in making decisions. The honest leader should take all the considerations to reach these goals without any self-consideration. For example, if a distrustful person becomes a leader of club who is in opposition of that club goals and has been settled by the previous leader, the organization will not meet its goals properly and the club or organization can fail.

Selecting a leader for a student club or organization might sounds not critical, but it is a very important process due to the possible leadership problems and conflict of interests. I think the honesty of the person we select is the most important factor that we should consider.