Tpo45Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives Use specific reasons and example

By and large, it’s established beyond doubt that young people in today's hectic world should make more sophisticated decisions rather than their parents or ancestors. While some people believe that today’s young people have more knowledge on different subject areas, others stand at the other end of the continuum, holding the view that young girls and boys have to follow their parents’ decisions. Personally speaking, I believe that young people should have more freedom in making decisions about all to make their lives. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoints are elaborated upon hereunder.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in today's world young people have more knowledge about the progressive and different subjects they face in their life; as a result, they individually can evaluate their situations and circumstances and make the most convenient decision without getting assistance from their parents. An example can drive this fact home. Some years ago, my brother had to choose between two majors to study as bachelor science. As my parents prefer that he should study electrical engineering instead of his favorite major, He had decided to study computer engineering. They could not believe that computer engineering as a new major in the world has a bright future. Now, we all know that what my brother had chosen was the best.

Furthermore, young people in this sophisticated world have the opportunity of being independent and being on their own feet. They can decide independently these years rather than before. It is no secret to any one that some parents in the past unconsciously disturbed their children's lives by making decisions instead of them. To prevent this phenomenon, young people should make decisions without any consideration about what their parents want them to do. After a while, they have more experiences in their life, and it will help them to make a better future. Therefore, they have their own self-governing life as they will be more careful about their decisions.

In conclusion, taking the aforementioned reasons and points to account, I strongly believe that young people should decide all their important and simple decisions by themselves independently. The more they decide and make more experiences in their life, the better future they will have. Moreover, they will have a better relationship with their parents.