You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club Do you agree or disagree that a person s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for Use reasons and examples to support your position

How would you choose a student leader in the university? Reading the school newspaper to know the view of the student; Listening to the students (e.g., speeches or interviews); Getting the recommendation from the teachers who teach the students.

Irrefutably, leadership is a rudimentary requirement in order to run the association or organization. On that ground, there are plentiful crucial factors which need to have in a person in order to be a good leader. In this regard, many people contend that the best way that school leaders could decide is knowing from teachers. On the other side, there is a group of people who think that students’ ideas in newspapers or speeches and interviews can reflect their abilities to be a good leader. Apparently, from my vantage point, the former point contains more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The firts exquisite reason to be mentioned is that as a matter of fact, no one can draw a real attributes of student better than their teachers as students spend most of their day-to-day time in the school with their teachers. Accordingly, teachers have an extensive ideas of student’s ability to handle complex scenarios and their decision making capacity which would make them a perfect media to reveal wheather a particular student can be a good leader or not in the future. On the contrary, reading articles in the newspaper and speeches can be manipulated nowadays, and therefore, people cannot trust those documents blindly to make a strong leader. To shed more light on this, my personal example is utterly compelling example of what has been mentioned above. When I was in the medical university, our professors used to deciede vote for final candidate for a leadership in the university whereby a leader had to manage a coplex system of univesity for solely whole year. Certianly, students always invited the final decision of teachers wholeheartedly since we believed that they could never be wrong to take certain decision for the betterment of a school. Ultimately, it is judicious to say teachers are greatly valuable to decide for a good leader.

Another noteworthy point is that having a significant experience in the field of studies, teachers can better able to make a good decision for a leadership. In fact, dealing with students in the classroom in various activities, it would be easier for teachers to fetch ideas from students’ minds so that they make a fruitful decision related to a leadership of students. However, taling about article in the printing paper is not at all trustworthy document because ideas and thoughts that are descibed in the paper can be borrowed from somewhere else. Similarly, while giving a speech on a stage or in debate, people perhaps present ideas which might not be indigenous and native, and positioning a leader based on these circumstances might prove a wrong decision in future. To exeplify, a data statistic from research conducted at the University of California shows that in the modern education system, 87% of teachers are succefully make a leader which would have a impressive benefits to the school. Admittedly, it is reasonable to assert that teachers have the ability to decide a good leader.

To recapitulate, although some may not agree with my viewpoint, I implicitly believe that no one can be better than a school staff to give a opinion of student leadership. This is because they are very close to students, and thereby, it becomes easy to make judgement. Besides, teachers are well experience to make the final decision.