At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some un

It is obvious that students’ opinions about different issues which will affect the conditions of their daily life on campous is important. Their decisions have siginificant effacts on improvement of their living condiions on campus. Some people assert that experts can make better decisions about the issues that is related to student’s living condotions, while I believe that it is much better for students to be involved in making decisions regarding the matters that influence their daily life in campus. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think it is more useful for students who participate in making decisions concerning the related issues on campus because the fact that they are directly affected by advantages or disadvantages of the related issues. Students are people who use the library or consume the food that is served at cafeteria, whereas, experts are not involved in this issued directly. As a result, students better know about the strengths and weaknesses of different matters on their campus and their opinions can be more constructive than expert’s views. In other words, it is etter for universities to allow students to tke part in makig decisions about these issues. For instance, in my university last term the cafeteria offocials decided to change the food in order to reduce the costs of students, while it led most of students to be forced to buy food outside of campus becasuse they did not like new foods.

Moreover, I believe that allowing students to be engaged in making decisions about such issues will give them a good opportunity to gain valuable experience. They will learn how to deal with problems which they will face in the future. they will learn how to find the best solutions for problems. that is, when they are involved in this peoces, it will pepare them for future decisions and it will cause them to be able to make decisions about more critical issues in ther future life.

To sum up, in my point of view, it is beneficial for students to be allowed to take part in making decisions about various matters on campus. Their decisions will have considerable effects on improving their living condition on campus. In addition, they will get invaluable experience which will be useful for their future.