some young adults require independence from their parents at an early age while some do not. what do you support and why?

I would prefer to stay with parents for a longer time possible for the reason that, I feels secure when I are with my family, than when I stay alone.Its said that, for a person to survive, one needs love and affection which you would get unconditionally when you stay with your family.

First, when one stays alone, there are a lot of responsibilities one has to take care of. For example, when I was living alone while I was doing my engineering, it was really tiring to manage all the work and study at the same time. I had to work part time, as a mentor to the juniors and complete my assignments and records, cooking was no less in this busy schedule. Time management was a key, but a person can only tolerate this pressure for a limited period of time. On the other hand, few of my friends who were day scholars, for them the perks were tremendous. They need not work part time to save money for the hostel as they stay with their parents, and they need not even cook, as they have their parents to pack food for them.

Second, for human beings one of the most important part of live is love and affection. One cannot survive happily without the love or concern from anyone. When you stay with your parents, they take care of all the things you want, you can share your sorrows with them, they give you required solutions and give advice for your problems. What more, the love that parents have towards their children and visaversa cannot be described in mere words. For example, when I was in high school, and especially being an Indian, there was a lot of pressure to score good grades. Every coaching center and schools aim to take their students at the top position, and the competition is so heavy that students feel the peer pressure and end up committing suicide. I was an average scorer in my class, and my teachers expected me to score way beyond my usual range for my final exams. I was under severe pressure. That was the time when my parents supported me, so much that, they requsted the teachers and the management to not pressurize students. My parents consolded me, and built my strength by helping me learn and giving me adequete time to calm down and relax. My parents were always there for me during my difficult times.

Another reason to be with the family is that, I feel that everyone has some certain kind of responsibilities and duties towards their family, as it is because of your parents that you are here, they have brought you up in the best way they could, and we all owe them. Its when parents are old, and weak they need their kids the most, and that time we should be their for them as their strength and support the same way as they were for us. Afterall, that's what families are for. Each and every step in your life could be filled with colors when its with family, than alone.