Some young adults want independence from their parent as soon as possible. Other young adult prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situation do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of taking a decision at such young

age of either staying independent or with the families but if i were forced to choose anyone of these i

would definitely choose to live independent and live my life as the way i want. It is my firm believe that

staying independent is not a decision against your parents but it is helping you ultimately to groom and

give you the lessons of life. As a mother bird always pushes its young children off the cliff to help them

learn how to fly, its not because she wants to kill them but she is teaching them the reality of living and

being independent and that’s why i choose to be independent and i will develop my reasons in the

following paragraphs.

To begin with, i feel getting the independence you want at a young age will help you feel and sense the burden of responsibilities which you have to go through in your daily life. I have to admit that my

opinion on this matter has been influenced by my own personal experience. You see i had one of my

college friend who stays as a paying guest and she is a student just like me, I knew she always use to

come late to the classes and every time she used to have a new reason but when i once went to her

place i saw the real efforts she was doing to live a normal life that i was living but i never felt so much of pressurized because i had my family and maids to do all the work. She had a time table not for studying but for dividing and performing all her task from cooking food to washing her clothes this way although she was an average student but she very well excelled in the exam of living life independently.

Secondly i feel at this young age getting independence from parents is fun and you can live the way you want. Drawing from my own personal experience when i was in my 10th grade i very well remember that my parents had to go out for a week for some work and i was home alone for seven days and i really enjoyed that time being alone because there was no restrictions, nobody was there to scold me i could make and eat anything, I had the opportunity to call upon my friends and play for hours and hours and i also had the time to watch movies till late night and i could sleep and wake up at any time. It’s certainly clear to see why i choose upon living independently from parents when i was a young adult.

In light the above mentioned reasons, i strongly believe that sometimes getting independence from

parents at a young age also helps you have that fun time where you can refresh your mind and at the

same time teaches you to continue living with all the responsibilities.