Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Others young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer period of time, which of these situations do you think is better?

Generally, people hold different views in favor of youth who lives independent from their parents or live with their family members for a longer time frame. Personally, I believe young adults should live with their families for a long duration rather than living independent. I feel this way for three reasons that I am going to illustrate in this essay.

First of all, younger people are mostly fascinated by the life of the cities. Evidently, these young youth forgets all their responsibility and duties and want to live as there is no tomorrow. In other words, these young vulnerable people want to spend their whole time gossiping with their friends, visiting pubs and bars. Consequently, these young people less likely to be present in their academic classes resulting in ruining their student’s life. For instance- When I was in class twelve, I was enthralled by the city light. I wanted to visit dance club, youth club and less likely to present in academic classes. I nearly ruined my life. As a result, it was just impossible for me to pass twelve board. If I had lived with my parents, they would have guided me and showed me the important of education in real life.

Secondly, young people always want to be independent and make their own decisions. Obviously, they don’t want their parent’s interference in their decision and generally ignore their family suggestions. In short, these young people dissatisfy with their parent if they involve in their individual life. Consequently, these youths want to do whatever they want in their life. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. For example- When I entered my university life, I wanted to make my own decision and generally disgruntled if parent involved in my decision. At that time, I was interested in online gaming apps and wanted to be independent from my family circumstances. I usually invested my monthly pocket money in these gaming software and lost all the money in these applications. But, when my father noticed about it, he suggested me that not to do any investment on these apps as they were just addiction application. However, I really did not want to listen any suggestions at that time which resulted in losing a lot of money. If I had listened his voice not to invest any money on these apps, I would have saved a lot of money which can be utilized in buying a laptop for my studies purpose.

Finally, young people usually fascinate by their friend’s life and generally listen their friends. As a result, some of them ruin their life as some of their friends are involved in illegal social crime and generally copy their daily routine. In short, some of their friends are involved in various addictions like cigarettes, drugs and alcoholism and they follow their friend’s habits. For instance- I usually had a habit of smoking when I was in bachelor second semester as I had addicted to the cigarettes when try to copy friend’s life as they come from very rich family and I really wanted to do friendship with them. If I had lived with my families, I would never have started smoking in my life.

In conclusion, in my mind, it is always better to live with family as long as possible. This is because there is family to support you when you need them and there are helping hands if you are disoriented from your path.