In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Particularly, progress means to be successful by implementing certain ideas or views of people around them. In general, implementation of a certain process or ideas require harmony among people who have common thought. It is always not true that progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting point of views as it somehow create hindrance for further development. Thus, I mostly believe progress requires discussion among people who have mutual thought in common.

Firstly, the progress in fields like construction, research and development requires discussion among people who have common ideology regarding development. For instance- to minimize traffic in the cities, the mayor decided to build a flyover to surpass the vehicle so that there is less congested in cities road. The advocates of that plan study the feasibility of the construction, its cost estimation and finally how the flyover really solve the problem of the congestion of traffic. Whereas, the opponent of that plan argue its structure distorts the foundation of the surface weakening the geographical structure.

Secondly, adversity group always criticize the projects and create hindrance in the development of project. For instance- in defaming government the opponent group always criticize the action taken by the ruling party in developing the cities like managing disposals, proper sanitation, dispatching health services etc. To make less popular in governance, the opponent party always excoriate the ruling government project either it is viable in purpose of the cities or its population creating hindrance in the development of the cities.

Thirdly, some people having negative intention always want to topple the system making negative environment inside the working firms. For example- some of the employees in the firm who are antagonize with the managers always want to defame manager by blocking his path or actions taken by the manager in proper regulating the firms by showing only negative impacts of that action and making other employee demotivated even if the action is for the well-being of the staffs.

However, some of the contrasting views shows positive effects in the development. For example- while developing new medicine to treat disease in effective way, some critics present negative effects in human beings while testing the medicines saving millions of dollar through prohibiting of the productions of that medicine. Either, it will help research team to discuss further and changing in the chemical compositions and making the medicine suitable for further uses.

In conclusion, progress particularly derive from the harmony of group having common thoughts and it is always not true, some of the contrasting views regarding develop helps to analyze the process and helps to mollify from the effects of that process.