Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time Which of these situations do you think is better

When it comes to the issue about living independently or together with parents after grown up, people's opinion differs from person to person, and culture to culture. Some prefer to be independence as soon as possible, while others may choose to live with their parents a little longer on the contrary. On personal level, I support the prior one for reasons of learning to be independence and keeping one's own privacy. Meanwhile, it is a tradition of my family.

It is true that living with family for a longer time has its own merits. It means that one could keep living a comfortable life, a life supported by parents and lasting almost twenty years since born, which do attract some young adults, for a longer time than expected. At the mean time, young adults could save a lot of money for living in their parents' house and enjoying the food support from the family. What an appealing life, isn't it? But is it a wise one? When taking more factors into consideration, as far as I am concerned, living independently overweighs this kind of life.

Recently the ability of young people to live independently from their parents has caused public concern. Unfortunately people find that hardly can the new generation live a well life alone. It is young people’s depending on their families too much that leads to this situation. Therefore we are tempted to ask ourselves: Isn't it necessary for young adults to live their own lives all by themselves? Isn't it important for young adults to realize the necessity of independence? Isn't it compulsory for young adults to have an independent life away from their families? Obviously one cannot live with family for life long. Consequently, one needs to learn independence once grown up.

The importance of primacy comes next only to the importance of independence. That is, one cannot keep a total private life living with family. Although one may assume that the family members would respect others' privacy, the fragile privacy can be hurt and infringed on without purpose nevertheless. We may easily quote a single example to illustrate this. Just imagine you are having a phone call with your best friend and you two are talking about something secret and only shared with friends. At that time your mother passes through your room and occasionally she gets informed of the certain thing. Examples like this happen everywhere. A survey conducted by a large company in 10 major cities in China shows that over eighty three percentage of young adults feels that their privacy get violated by their families. So it is high time that we seriously take the privacy of our life into account the next time we evaluate the life together with family.

Moreover, as the proverb says," The apple doesn't fall away from the tree." I get the sense of independence from my father, who lived alone and earned his own life since he was eighteen. As a matter of fact, it is an old tradition of my family and I am really glad to keep this tradition.

In short, from what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that it is better for young adults to get independence as soon as possible. Only in this way can we obtain the ability to live alone and the precious privacy of our lives.