Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that most young adult interested in taking apart from their parents immediately after the law gets this allow to them. The modern societies highly encourage the young adult to independence from their family because of its lots of social and psychological benefits. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that the traditional style that children lived with their parents for several years after adulthood, is still the best choices because it can save young people from threats in the society. However, I, to a great extent agree with this idea that it is better young adults get independent from their parents as soon as possible.

First and foremost, it prepares young adults to accept the upper social task and prepare them for real life. People in the families are highly protected to any harms. Often parents round off all kind of damages to their children before children became even aware of these dangers. While life independently provides a realistic view about surrounding society. Adult person practise responsibility, time managing and coping with problems. As a result of these helpful experiences, young adults achieve behavioural maturity.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that young people independence from family takes a sense of power. When young adults have seen they are able to manage and maintain their own life it creates happiness and self- confidence to them. Young people can be feeling more freedom that it has an essential role in increasing mental health and prevent them from dangerous behavior like abuse drugs and violence.

Finally, yet importantly, when people separate from their parents in the younger age parents known themselves more responsible to advise them and caring them afar. Parents are more sensitive to the welfare of their children when they are so young than older adult sons. In this way, children obtain both advantages of independent life and get assistance and advice from parents at the time of problems. However, parents attention and responsibility to adults people decreases when children become older than 25 or 30.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that young people should start independence life as soon as possible. Because it is an opportunity to obtain valuable experiences, self- confidence and take advantage of the advise and help of their family.