Some young people have free time in the evenings after school or on days off from school. Which of the following activities would be most beneficial for young people (ages 14-18) to do in their spare time? Why?

- Gaining practical work experience either at a part-time job or by volunteering in the community

- Learning to play a sport

- Learning to play a musical instrument

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that leisure time plays a pivotal role in everyone life. it is widely accepted that teenager are in the most critical period of their lives. They rapidly grow up and learn many thing through different daily activities. In regard, some people may hold the view that learning to play a musical instrument or gaining practical work experience are a good choice for their leisure time. However, some others may take an opposite view point and believe that learning play a sport is a best choice. I personally believe that learning to play a sport could be more effective and helpful for teenager leisure time. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, teenager could enhance their skills and capabilities. Children need several skills to have successful life in the future. They have to learn different social and personal skills. Playing a sport such as soccer team, they can learn teamwork skills. They can learn social skill by playing team sports. In contrast, if a teenager dose not attend such activities, she would become a shy person in the future and she could not have be able to establish regular social relationship. for example, when I was in high school, I was a member of a soccer team. before I joined soccer team. I afraid of attending a group people and more time I was alone and spent my leisure time at my room. My close friend encourage me to learning a sport and I participate a group sport. Therefore, I could be able to attend in social group and find more friend. The more you communicate with people divers, the more you are capable of becoming successful in your life. this example demonstrate that how learning a sport in the free time help to teenager to enhance their skills.

In addition, these days with the improvement of technology and internet, teenager many time watching TV, playing online game and eating a junk food. Therefore their lifestyle are sedentary and they have lack of physical activity. So they exposed a lot of disease such as diabetes and heart attack. As recent studied shows, a host of teenager that spend free time to playing online games and have a low activity, they have overweight. so attending in sport team help teenager have a healthier life not only physical but also lifestyle. As a result, this way of learning sport help teenager to have a activity.

All in all, I firmly believe that learning play sport and playing in the leisure time is the best choice for teenager to improve their skills and lifestyle.