For the students (ages 5-10), it is better to take a break for every one ‎hour of instruction or let them to focus on lessons for a longer period ‎of time.‎

Without a shadow of doubt, breaks can have a prominent role in every child’s learning ‎efficiency. Some people are proponents of the claim that children should not have a break ‎frequently and should concentrate on the class materials for a longer period of time; ‎however, others hold the opposite perspective and believe that they should take a break ‎more frequently to be able to focus better in the class. The idea to which I subscribe is the ‎latter one. My viewpoint is based on quite a few reasons, two compelling ones of which have ‎been elaborated upon hereunder.‎

The first vital point to bear in mind is that studying for a longer period of time can ‎potentially diminish the quality of study sessions. When children study, it is of the likelihood ‎that their concentration would decrease as they put more time to study a lesson. As a result, ‎it can waste their time and efforts, for they would lack focus. In other words, the more ‎they study, the more chance to lose productivity. My own experience is a good example of ‎this matter. I used to attend a school, in which the rule was that we could take a break ‎every two hours. I never forget that in the last thirty minutes of every session, I and my ‎classmates were basically killing time, as we were extremely exhausted and could not focus ‎on the lesson that was tutored in the class.‎

The second noteworthy reason is that it is more likely that children might lose their ‎enthusiasm towards a lesson while being exposed to the lesson for a long time. As human ‎beings, as long as something is intriguing for us, we tend to perform that task, in the best ‎way possible. Moreover, if we lose our interest in the mentioned task, we would not be ‎able to execute the task in the most efficient way, as we would lack interest. As a result, we ‎should keep in mind that students should have adequate breaks, in order to stay passionate ‎about the lesson they are studying. Furthermore, it is plausible that students would be ‎reluctant to study certain lessons because of the fact that they were overwhelmed by that ‎lesson before which can lead them not to nurture their talents. A friend of mine, who used ‎to be my classmate in primary school, is a case in point. He used to be well-known in our ‎school, for his exceptional aptitude and interest in math. As a consequent, his parents hired ‎a famous mathematics teacher for him to educate him in a profound way. But unbelievably, ‎he ended up hating math as he declared that his teacher gave him breaks every two hours ‎and he was always tired of math. Had his teacher given him breaks more often, he might not have ‎eventually despised math like that.‎

Had his tutors given him more breaks to relax, he might not have eventually despised math like that.‎

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that it is better for ‎children to have break times more often, as it can help them to focus more on class ‎materials and they would not end up exhausted from a specific lesson. ‎