Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

When it comes to the issue the selection between living on campus or out of university, some students think that advantages of living in dormitory are more than that of living out of campus. However, others maintain the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that the dormitory allows students have more convenient life and teach them many things. As we all know, most students left home for first time and therefore they have not experience about independent life. Plenty of students live in the dormitory, so they can lean more about the life and how to deal with routine problems from each other. In addition, they do not need to pay monthly bills or cooking for themselves. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I was studying in the university and I live out of campus. At that time, I have not any knowledge about the real world and how to communicate with others, which lead me to feel lonely and isolated. However, I moved to the dormitory and thee I learn many things, which makes m life comfortable

A further point we must consider is that Students can save much money by living on the campus. In fact, when you live in the dorm, you have access many free facilities of university the internet, cable, or even laptop. In addition, most of facilities in the dormitory are common and students can pay less money for them. Moreover, you have not to pay money for commute between your home and the university, which is a great predicament in the large city with heavy traffics.

In contrast, plenty of students usually live in the dormitory, because of its advantages, and this cause you never feel privacy. In fact, you live at least with two or three students in a room, and surely; it put your privacy on the line. For instance, you have to use the common bathroom, or you can not play music at midnight without home mates’ authority.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that living in dormitory helps students to save money, have comfortable life. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view partly reasonable that you never feel privacy in the dorm, which is not desirable. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh dangerous.