Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

Educational system has continuously developed during the last century, and more and more individuals opt for attending higher education. This means that many people have to leave their houses and move to another town. While some students live in university dormitories, others prefer living in apartments in the community. From my point of view, the best option is the latter one. This is due to the fact that there is more privacy and security. I will explain my reasons, in the following essay.

First and foremost, living in apartment is more advantageous from the intimacy point of view, because there are not tens of colleagues who might disturb you at any time. In the campuses, students tend to pay many visits, and sometimes this might be disturbing because some want to rest, to study, or just to relax. Furthermore, apartments building are quite because most inhabitants are at work, at school, outside and so forth. Conversely, dormitories are always full with students who make a constantly uproar. For instance, I used to reside in a two room apartment along with two friends. Every time we had exams and projects, none of us made noise or had inappropriate behavior and we managed to maintain good grades. On the other hand, I had colleagues who were living in the campus, and they were always complaining that they have to use the library for studying, because there was too much noise in their buildings. Thus, apartments offer a better environment for studying or relaxing.

To continue with, dwelling in a community block is safer than in a campus. The inhabitants are families, old people, persons who work and all of them are concerned to have a calm, normal life. Campuses are full with students who drink, use drugs, have parties. Not to mention that stranger, dangerous people can enter the campus easily and create panic among students. My experience it is a compelling example of this. Back in college, I was visiting a friend who was dwelling in a dormitory, when suddenly we heard noise in the corridor. We looked on the keyhole and we saw a foreign man with a gun trying to break the opposite door. He was violent, slurring and threatening the girl who was living the next door. This happenstance terrified me and that moment I understood that staying in an apartment is a proper choice.

To summarize, living in an apartment building is more advantageous than living in dormitories. This is because, the environment within apartments tend to be more private and because students are less exposed to dangerous situations.