Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference.

universities are like the stages on which students build their lives and chosing how to live there can be a real turnaround. In my opinion, if students choose to live in the apartments in the community then they are well-off than those who choose to stay at the university dormitories. In this essay, I will address three reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, if the students choose to live in the apartments in the community they will have a congenial environment to study. In the apartments, we can expect it to be calm, quiet and convenient since this is a residential place. In contrast, many students live in the dormitories and thereby it can be sometimes very noisy and inconvenient to do concentrate on studies. Moreover, in the dormitories many students live in one room and this creates more distraction. For example, when I was in my college, in my first year, I lived in the dormitories and I was with two roommates and that was very inconvenient for me to concentrate in my studies. And as a result, I got very poor marks. later I decided to move to an apartment and it was very convenient for me and likewise I scored good. Therefore, students can be really beneficial living in the apartments in the community.

Secondly, if the students choose to live in the apartments then they have a alone time. As many people live in the same room in the dormitories, it very difficult for one to get creative and do something other than their academics. For instance, I like to paint and so later when I move to the apartment in the second year, I was able to do some paintings which I would not able to do if I stayed in the dormitories.

Lastly, since the apartments are in the community the students get to meet new people. For example, in the second year when I move to the apartment in the community I made some new friends in the apartment who were not studying in my college and we also hang around in the restaurant and went to theaters a couple of times during that time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that an apartment in the community is better place to live for a university student than the dormitories. Because the apartments are very suitable for studying and being creative and one can make new friends outside their university peers.